Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

WJCAC All-Conference Rodeo

WJCAC All-Conference Rodeo

2018 WJCAC Rodeo


Men's Team Champion                    Odessa College

Women's Team Champion            South Plains College  

Coach of the Year

Men's Coach of the Year                 C.J. Aragon – Odessa College

Women's Coach of the Year         Kerry Doster – South Plains College

Athlete of the Year

Men's Athlete of the Year             Chet Boren – South Plains College

Women's Athlete of the Year     Madeline Dickens – Odessa College   


All Conference Performers

Saddle Bronc                                          1st Team                 Tegan Smith – Clarendon College   

                                                                        HM                            Brady Hill – Western Texas College  

Bareback Riding                                    1st Team                 BoDell Jessen – Odessa College

                                                                        HM                            Wyatt Johnson – Odessa College   

Bull Riding                                                1st Team                 Clayton Sellars – Western Texas College

                                                                        HM                            Chris Kasel – Howard College   

Tie Down Roping                                  1st Team                 Chet Boren – South Plains College  

                                                                        HM                             Tyce McCloud – New Mexico Junior College

Steer Wrestling                                                      1st Team                 Logan Hyatt – Western Texas College                                                                                                                                                    Chet Boren – South Plains College    

Team Roping Header                         1st Team                 Kade Sherwood – South Plains College  

                                                                        HM                            Tristan Sivells – Western Texas College  

Team Roping Heeler                          1st Team                 Trevor Leggett – Western Texas College

                                                                        HM                            Austin Young – New Mexico Junior College    

Barrel Racing                                          1st Team                 Madeline Dickens – Odessa College  

                                                                        HM                            Ali Armstrong – Western Texas College   

Breakaway Roping                               1st Team                 Lariat Larner – South Plains College    

                                                                        HM                            Haily Sherwood – Howard College   

Goat Tying                                                1st Team                 Jenna Dallyn – South Plains College   

                                                                        HM                            Madeline Dickens – Odessa College