Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

WJCAC released 2023-24 All-Conference selections

WJCAC released 2023-24 All-Conference selections

NJCAA Region V

Western Junior College Athletic Conference


Women's All Conference Team 2023-2024



* Ivana Krajina                                 Odessa College               

* Pania Davis                                    New Mexico Jr College

* Cacia Antonio                                New Mexico Jr College

* Sarengbe Sanogo                          Odessa College

* Ayisse Magassa                             Clarendon College

* Luisa Anderegg                              Midland College

   Teresa Mbemba                            Frank Phillips College

   Sequoia Carroll                             Western Texas College

   Chelsy Bautista                             Odessa College

    Yendri Acosta                               South Plains College

    Bella Belong                                 South Plains College

    Filipa Calisto                                 New Mexico Jr College


* The top 6 as noted, will join the top 6 from the North to make up the All-Region 5 Team.


Conference Co-Champions – New Mexico College, and Odessa College

Co-Coaches of the Year – Austin Mefford, New Mexico Jr College, and Franqua Bedell, Odessa College

Player of the Year – Ivana Krajina, Odessa College

Defensive Player of the Year – Chelsy Bautista, Odessa College

Co-Newcomers of the Year – Sarengbe Sanogo Odessa College, and Cacia Antonio, New Mexico Jr College

Freshman of the Year – Pania Davis, New Mexico Jr College



Honorable Mention:

Jeniffer Silva                                 South Plains College

Solenne Olenga                            Frank Phillips College

Aaliyah Holmes                             New Mexico Jr College

Aileen Becerril                               Clarendon College

Elysa Martinez                               Howard College

Tia Shelling                                   Odessa College

Briana Montoya                             Western Texas College

Etoyah Montgomery                       Midland College